Is this thing on?

I’ve been hunting for a place to post my thoughts… looks like WordPress is it, for now.

About me:  I’m  a computer consultant at a major university, a former Air Force Officer, and I have ambitions of becoming a full-time writer.  I’ve always been something of a mis-fit:  I don’t deliberately try to be different (in fact, I have a fair amount of contempt for people who deliberately set themselves apart) – but I’ve long since stopped trying to fit in!  I am who I am;  I’m not particularly happy or comfortable being me, but I really don’t know how to be anyone else, convincingly.

~ by dourscot on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
